Workers’ Party CEC Election 2014

The Workers’ Party held its Conference of Organisers on 27 July 2014 at the Party Headquarters on Syed Alwi Road.
The Organising Members elected the following as Party Chairman and Secretary-General:
Chairman: Ms Sylvia Lim Swee Lian (林瑞莲), 49
Secretary-General: Mr Low Thia Khiang (刘程强), 57
The following 12 members were elected to the Central Executive Council (CEC):
Mr Chen Show Mao (陈硕茂), 53
Mr Muhamad Faisal bin Abdul Manap (莫哈默费沙), 38
Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song (严燕松), 36
Dr Daniel Goh Pei Siong (吴佩松), 41
Ms Lee Li Lian (李丽连), 36
Mr Png Eng Huat (方荣发), 52
Mr Mohammed Rahizan bin Yaacob (莫哈默拉喜詹), 58
Mr Pritam Singh (毕丹星), 38
Mr L Somasundaram (索马), 51
Mr Dennis Tan Lip Fong (陈立峰), 43
Dr John Yam Poh Nam (任保南), 52
Mr Yee Jenn Jong (余振忠), 49
27 July 2014