The Workers’ Party CEC Election 2020

The Workers’ Party held its Cadre Members’ Conference on 27 December 2020.  

The Cadre Members elected the following as Party Chair and Secretary-General:  
Chair: Ms Sylvia Lim Swee Lian (林瑞莲), 55
Secretary-General: Mr Pritam Singh (毕丹星), 44  

The following 12 members were elected to the Central Executive Committee (CEC):  
Mr Chua Kheng Wee Louis (蔡庆威), 33
Mr Foo Seck Guan Kenneth (符策涫), 43
Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song (严燕松), 43
Ms He Ting Ru (何廷儒), 37
Ms Raeesah Khan (辣玉莎), 27
Dr Jamus Jerome Lim (林志蔚), 44
Mr Low Thia Khiang (刘程强), 64
Mr Muhamad Faisal Bin Abdul Manap (莫哈默费沙), 45
Mr Leon Perera (贝里安), 50
Mr Png Eng Huat (方荣发), 59
Ms Nicole Rebecca Seah (佘雪玲), 34
Mr Dennis Tan Lip Fong (陈立峰), 50  

The new CEC, with a diverse balance of experienced and newer members, has taken office and started work with immediate effect.  

27 December 2020