The Workers’ Party CEC Election 2016

The Workers’ Party held its Conference of Organisers on 29 May 2016.

The Organising Members elected the following as Party Chairman and Secretary-General:
Chairman: Ms Sylvia Lim Swee Lian (林瑞莲), 51
Secretary-General: Mr Low Thia Khiang (刘程强), 59

The following 12 members were elected to the Central Executive Council (CEC):
Mr Chen Show Mao (陈硕茂), 54
Mr Muhamad Faisal bin Abdul Manap (莫哈默费沙), 40
Mr Kenneth Foo Seck Guan (符策涫), 39
Mr Gerald Giam Yean Song (严燕松), 38
Dr Daniel Goh Pei Siong (吴佩松), 42
Mr Firuz Khan (菲鲁兹), 49
Ms Lee Li Lian (李丽连), 38
Mr Leon Perera (贝理安), 45
Mr Png Eng Huat (方荣发), 54
Mr Pritam Singh (毕丹星), 40
Mr Tan Kong Soon (陈广顺), 39
Mr Dennis Tan Lip Fong (陈立峰), 45

29 May 2016