The Workers’ Party (WP) held its first Central Executive Council (CEC) meeting post-General Election 2011 on Tuesday 7 June 2011.

At the meeting, newly elected Members of Parliament (MPs) for Aljunied GRC, Mr Chen Show Mao and Mr Pritam Singh, as well as Non-constituency MP, Mr Yee Jenn Jong, were co-opted into the Council.

The Council was also re-organised as follows:
1. Chairman: Ms Sylvia Lim
2. Vice-Chairman: Mr Mohammed Rahizan bin Yaacob
3. Secretary-General: Mr Low Thia Khiang
4. Organising Secretaries: Mr Muhammad Faisal bin Abdul Manap (new appointment) and Ms Ng Swee Bee
5. Treasurer: Mr Yaw Shin Leong (new appointment)
6. Deputy Treasurer: Mr Yee Jenn Jong (new appointment)
7. President, Youth Wing: Ms Lee Li Lian (new appointment)
8. Chair, Media Team: Mr Gerald Giam (new appointment)
9. Vice Chair, Media Team: Mr Pritam Singh (new appointment)
10. Webmaster: Mr Koh Choong Yong
11. Deputy Webmaster: Mr Png Eng Huat
12. Members: Ms Frieda Chan, Mr Chen Show Mao, Ms Glenda Han, Ms Jane Leong, Dr John Yam

Gerald Giam
Chair, Media Team
8 June 2011